I got an email today of a tweet that had a simple, yet powerful question …

email

Great question!

Would you want to be a student in your classroom?

Just for the fun of it, let’s add some more questions to it …

  • Would you want to be a teacher in your school?
  • Would you want to be a player on your team?
  • Would you want to be your child?
  • Would you want to be your spouse?

Would you?

Think about this for a moment …  What if the answer is NO?

What do you need to do to get the answer to be YES?

I can’t tell you what you should do.  But, if you take some serious self-reflection, I bet you can come up with some good answers, some ways you can improve at whatever it is you need to do to be a better teacher, administrator, coach, parent, spouse.

Self Reflection 2

Comments
  1. Tagrid Sihly says:

    Self reflection is quite important to improving learning and professional growth. I’ve recently written a post on the same topic and the various ways teachers and students can reflect. I invite you to check it out http://wp.me/p3cfPb-2d

  2. I WOULD LOVE TO BE IN MY CLASS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hold on, I am in my class. haha! I really like this post. You are doing a great job with your blog!

Leave a Reply

