2013

Tomorrow will be the first day of 2013.  Wow, it seems like just yesterday that I was saying this about 2012.  This past year has been a wild ride, to say the least.  There have been some good times as well as some bad times, but all in all, there were more good than bad.  So I will focus on the good and put the bad behind me.  That’s what I try to do … I try to look for the positives in all things.  Sometimes it’s really hard, while other times it is really easy to see.  But when it comes right down to it, it is a choice.  You can dwell on the negative or you can dwell on the positive.

I am choosing to make 2013 a positive year.  I will focus on positive things.  I will surround myself with positive people.  I will distance myself from the negative.

I have had a lot of personal and professional growth during 2012.  There were some times when the negative far outweighed the positive, but I really tried not to show it.  I was not trying to be fake … I just tried to keep everything inside and not show just how much the negativity was affecting me.  It was tough and somewhat affected my health, but in the end, positivity won out.  And I do feel better now.

2013 will be a good year.  I will grow more professionally.  I will be a better administrator.  I will grow more personally.  I will be a better father and husband.  I will grow more spiritually.  I will be a better Christian.  I am choosing to do this.  I know there will be trials and tribulations, but I will keep my focus and make the best out of these situations.   In the end, I will be better.

Leave a Reply

